LovePoem

 

 

with two other h(e)arts 

So at times you’re Fanta or Coke. At others…today, you’re both. 

In my mind you’re liberty windows, love’s ceiling, joy’s doors, guardian of my thought, keeper of my heart, lover of my soul. 

I think you’re majestic, and awesome, just dope. In my opinion, you’re life to all rhythm; root rock reggae, hip hop hurray. 

Very core of my depth’s voice and song– mi’s, re’s and do’s, trebles, tenors and high altos. You feel like love, paracetamol which heals in a way that is also authentic… abibiduro. 

True, there’s airtel, and tigo and glo… 
but these monologues connect, these illusions just fit we’re affection…this is it. 

I am safe, in my faith, tall fears and hopes, I am strong in bone, for I’ve lost myself in you alone… 
you are god. 

Maybe this is just another love poem; your heart’s my home. This is a good omen, my soul says yes. Happy souls agree on hallelujahs and amen 

So at times you’re beer or vodka. Tequila with no lime, I am not my own 

In my head, these kisses will send me to heaven …this high washes peace unto my shoulders, knees and toes. 

I think you’re sweet, I think you laugh nice, I find you pretty. In my opinion you’re a celebration, you’re wealth you’re treasure, a reason for hurrays. 

Very meaning of the ahuof3 blessing. These memories I like, these eyes are light. I know I’m thankful for the ups and lows, I’m grateful about the tens and zeros, gifts and arrows. 

The truth is this; you’re the love I know, you’re the reason for warm todays and happy endings… let’s take this slow, all the way to the ayiforo dondo. 

I’ve seen day, I live in may…. kaaklo feeling, tsofi loving, Jollof appetite for okpo tsitsi. I am newly born, for I’ve found myself in yoo tsulu, 
you are god. 

Maybe this is one more love poem; your heart’s my home. These words are cliché ,the intentions are not. Happy souls agree on hallelujahs and amens

 

Leave a comment